New Committee Members!

It’s time to tell you a bit about our new conveners, so let’s welcome Laura and Maddy to the group.!

Role: Maths Convenor

Name: Laura Suttie

Hi! I’m really excited to have joined the committee this semester and for all that’s being planned for the society.  In my role I plan on raising awareness of wiSTEM among Math/Stats students and will be their first point of contact with the committee.  I will also be championing the study of maths among schoolgirls as a STEM ambassador. Looking forward to getting to know lots of other women in STEM subjects and showing the guys what we’re made of 😉

Contact: 2089287s@student.gla.ac.uk

 

Role: Technology Convenor

Name: Maddy Pritchard

Hi! I’m Maddy and I’m the society’s tech­nology convener. I’m a first year Mathem­atics and Computing Science student, so ­I’m still finding my feet a bit with uni­versity life but I’m really excited to g­et involved with the society. I aim to h­elp wiSTEM to integrate with other socie­ties and to increase our contact with in­dustry. I’d also love to involve the soc­iety in local education, since I think t­hat getting girls interested in STEM sub­jects at a young age is vitally importan­t.

Contact: 2190079p@student.gla.ac.uk

 

 

Leave a Reply

